Network

Background: From Cooperating Partners to Observer Member

The DARIAH-CH consortium was constituted on 21 November 2018; by the Universities of Basel, Berne, Geneva, Lausanne, Neuchâtel and Zurich, the EPFL and the SAGW/SAHSS (https://sagw.ch/sagw/netzwerk/internationale-beziehungen/dariah/konsortium-dariah-ch/).

The second DARIAH-CH consortium was constituted on 30 November 2021 by the Universities of Basel, Berne, Geneva, Lausanne, Neuchâtel and Zurich, the Università della Svizzera italiana, the EPFL and the SAGW/SAHSS.

Mandate Observing Member

Currently, representatives of the member institutions are the following persons:

Universität Basel: Digital Humanities Laboratory, Dr. Vera Chiquet, vera.chiquet@unibas.ch

Universität Bern: Digital Humanities, Prof. Dr. Tobias Hodel, tobias.hodel@unibe.ch

EPFL and Université de Lausanne: Section d’Archéologie et des Sciences de l’Antiquité, Dr. Matteo Romanello, Matteo.Romanello@unil.ch

Université de Genève: Service Recherche de l’Université de Genève, Dr. Laure Ognois-Zaugg, laure.ognois@unige.ch

Université de Neuchâtel: Institut d’archéologie, Prof. Dr. Matthieu Honegger, matthieu.honegger@unine.ch

Universität Zürich: Institut für Computerlinguistik, Prof. Dr. Rico Sennrich, sennrich@cl.uzh.ch

Università della Svizzera italiana: Institute for the History and Theory of Art and Architecture (ISA), Prof. Dr. Sonja Hildebrand, sonja.hildebrand@usi.ch

Schweizerische Akademie der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften: Dr. Beat Immenhauser, beat.immenhauser@sagw.ch

The aim of the consortium was to establish the national coordination office of DARIAH-CH. With the establishment of the consortium, the scientific community manifests its interest in a national coordination of DARIAH-relevant activities as well as the necessity of a Swiss full membership with a corresponding representation of DARIAH-EU in Switzerland.